Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Apopka, FL 32703

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Howdy! I am a 30 year old with a bachelors in secondary education English. I currently teach 10th grade in Orange County Public school and am in search for a summer nanny/babysitting position. I am quirky and alternative. I have over 50 tattoos but all are of clean subject material and nothing inappropriate. I also speak cleanly, I don't like using curse words. I am very active and love to play. I have been told I am super good at swing pushing. I can also clean and cook where needed. I have a clean driving record for 15 years and own a car. I can transport kids as needed for activities. I am also very good with pets and can provide any are needed for them. Walks, bathing, feeding, and cleaning. I have two pets myself. A pug named Stella and a cat named George. I have also experience with Read more exotic animals such as lizards and snakes. I love kids of all ages. I am very patient and kind when something "bad" happens. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 04/22/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Completed 04/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Completed Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Completed 04/12/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Secondary Education English

Graduated Arizona State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Veronica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now