Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33161

Meet Shaniya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Shaniya I am currently a young 21 year old trying to finish school as a social worker and I absolutely love children, although I have no children of my own I am the oldest of 6 siblings. I have a lot of experience working with infants, toddlers, and teenagers I also spent three years working as a private tutor and mentor with children having disabilities and also children who have behavioral problems. I truly love working with young kids, and I approach each child as an individual who I get to help grow and teach. Nothing makes me happier than making sure your children are safe while having fun! I am a big advocate on safety and being that my fiancé is a police officer I believe that’s why I am so cautious. I am very flexible with hours. I can provide references upon request. I'd Read more love to meet you and get to know your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shaniya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child


Social work


Additional services

  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Shaniya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now