Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Beverly Hills, FL 34465

Meet Kelly

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I currently own a home in Beverly Hills, FL. I am a paraprofessional teacher in Citrus County. I love children which is why I teach. I am on disability however, I do work part time as a paraprofessional at our local schools and I very much enjoy the school environment and enjoy what I do as a job. I have also recently become an empty-nester and realizing already I do not like it. LOL I moved to Florida 5 years ago with my (then) 15 year old daughter. I also have a now 31 year old son. He stayed behind in PA since he has a wife and life there. Although I love teaching, I think I would enjoy a Nanny environment more. With my house now empty and no grandchildren to spoil, I am considering renting out my home and relocating elsewhere in Florida (if need be) to become Read more a lucky families live in nanny. I will also consider local nanny. I do not have a PhD however I raised my 2 children as well as been there as an extra "it takes a village" for others as well the past 30 years. I have also had daycare, teaching with elementary (as well as ESE students) and personal babysitting experience as well. I am looking for a long term position. I don't feel having a lack of a PhD should make it impossible to find a family who understands this. I feel that I have more experience in helping, raising, loving, teaching and having fun with children (if not more) than some one who might. It's not all about experience, it is also about the connection with the children as well to have the nanny fit in and feel like family. I am looking for that family to become an extended part of their family and continue what I feel has been my calling...children. PS...I am not (and will) not be getting vaccinated nor do I wear a mask.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/20

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now