Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33487
  • 15 miles, will travel 25 mi

Meet Karyn

  • Registered Nurse
  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am 29 year old licensed, firefighter/ paramedic and k-12 phys ed/ health teacher, most importantly, a mom to an incredible young man- age 10. ***I am open to discussing pay/ salary*** Eldercare/ Childcare/ Medical Care -I have 17 months of experience in the er and on fire rescue ambulances. For the last year I have cared for a cardiac baby in her home from age 7.5 months on. She requires vitals monitoring and charting, medication administration, g tube feeding and maintenance, and transport to therapies and doctors. -I have other prior child care experience with my own son, with another baby from may 2018-oct 2018, with many families in my neighborhood/ community and then when I was much younger in New Jersey. -I was a teacher for grades k-12 for 5 years. I coached kids from age 4-18 for over 8 years. Pet Care I am a dog Read more lover! I am on my third boxer because I just cant shake their crazy, loving and goofy personalities. Unfortunately two of them passed away in the last year and a half. Right now I have a 1.5 year old spayed female boxer names Yona. She missed her older brother and would love someone to play with =). Care in my home is primarily what I am looking for, but I will also do walks and drop ins at your home. I will follow whatever directions you leave for me based on your pets likes and needs. I am comfortable with medication administration and dogs of all breeds and sizes. I will not accept any dogs with patterns of or a history of aggression, please be honest about this.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/26/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ariella B.

4/29/2018

Just from the applications, Karyn was 1 of the ones who stood out from all of the rest in her ability to articulate and express both her desire to watch my kids and her abilities in keeping them safe. From the beginning, I knew it would be a good fit when my daughter, who is EXTREMELY picky, hugged her. While getting ready to head out, my daughter's attention was solely on Karyn. She is punctual, always keeps you updated, and I felt comfortable leaving my kids in her care. I plan to use her as regular as possible as she is a definite keeper.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Education

EXERCISE SCIENCE AND HEALTH PROMOTION

Graduated Florida Atlantic University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Karyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now