Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33433

Meet Janet

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mom to an almost 13 year old son who has been a type 1 diabetic since he was 2. I stayed at home to provide him the best care possible. I understand that is not always possible for families therefore, I am looking for part-time work and would love to be an extra set of hands for another parent who could benefit from my time and knowledge. In my earlier years, I was a full-time Nanny for 2 little girls that eventually outgrew the need for my services once they started school full-time. I have watched other diabetic children as well as those with spectrum disorders and severs allergies. I am very consciences and understanding. I have no problem helping with laundry, dishes, straightening, etc. In my spare time, I work as a Holistic Health Counselor and support clients and their families nutritionally and other health needs Read more they may need. My natural personality is very nurturing and I am not a "sitter" meaning, I like to keep busy and multi-task and involve children in a variety of activities.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Janet doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marketing/Finance

Graduated Saint Xavier University 1999

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Janet's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now