Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33432
  • 12 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Leah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Leah Heuer. I am a 47 year old single mother of one wonderful amazing 16 year old daughter Ashley . I currently reside in East Boca Raton and have been here in Florida for 16 years. I relocated from New York upper east side of Manhattan where I grew up. I have been in the Culinary Arts and Event Planning industry and later moved on to a long career in the Health and wellness industry, and some how through this journey I also started babysitting and becoming a Nanny. As my experience in working as a single mom juggling schedules raising a daughter I do bring a lot to the table , I also have an extensive management background and great organizational skills. I am reliable dependable and prompt. I am extremely health conscious as I am studying health and nutrition currently. I have had the Read more experience of being a parent and that alone speaks volumes . I have been a nanny for the past 7 months to a wonderful 3 year old boy who has changed my life. I enjoyed my time and job so much with him that I now know what I enjoy doing. I am loving kind warm and understand healthy boundaries when it comes to children . I have also been home schooling and teaching Spanish and I am a great healthy cook, and like everything clean and organized . So if you are in need of some support and help I am ready for the task . I also need to mention that we are following all Covid guidelines in my home and surroundings

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Leah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now