Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boca Raton, FL 33496

Meet Chelsea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 25-year-old college graduate, currently working as a Paraprofessional at a school for students with ASD. I graduated with my BS in Exercise Science and a Minor in Psychology from Angelo State University in Texas. I started competitive cheerleading at the young age of 7, which continued throughout the first two years of my college career. From consistently being in the gym for practices, I started coaching at the age of 15 for girls and boys who were as young as 3. My childcare experience, aside from babysitting on various nights for family friends, began when my parents got divorced right before my 16th birthday, and I immediately took on the role of another parent to my then, five-year-old sister. I made sure she was picked up from school, fed, had her homework done, and took her to cheerleading practices. Some nights, I also made sure she was Read more showered and put to bed on time, all while working at least one job. Apart from helping to raise my little sister, I was a nanny for two of my summers while in high school, for a family who consisted of three siblings, ages 2 – 9. I also cared for my sister at that house, as well. In addition, my coaching job led me to more babysitting opportunities for several other families from the gym. Two and a half years ago, I moved from Texas to Florida where I began (and continue) to assist in the care of my teenage cousin, who has Cerebral Palsy. I assist with daily activities, such as bathing, dressing, feeding, schoolwork, going to doctor’s appointments, handling behavior issues, and aide him on his road to becoming more independent. I have also volunteered at Miracle League baseball, where my cousin plays along with other children with varying degrees of special needs. I am outgoing, energetic, and responsible. Due to my involvement with children all these years, I am greatly confident in my ability to perform the duties of a nanny, as well as developing a connection and engaging with kids daily, ensuring they are taken care of appropriately. I have always enjoyed working with children, both as a coach and a sitter/nanny. Once I started assisting with my cousin, I realized even more of my passion for working with kids. I find it rewarding to know that I can help children with their social, emotional, and educational development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/20

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$32/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Graduated 2017

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Chelsea's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now