JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Boynton Beach, FL 33426

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am a preschool teacher with a doctorate in psychology. I love working with children and the preschool where I work is closed from June 20 to August 20th, so I am looking for temporary a summer position and would possibly want to continue the position longer or part-time thereafter. I can babysit, nanny, tutor, or assist with daily living activities or job coaching for children or adolescents with special needs. Here is a bit more about me: I grew up in and graduated in Roseville, Minnesota, and I moved to Boynton Beach, Florida almost three years ago with my husband. It was always a dream of ours to live in Florida. I have a doctorate in psychology (July 2012), and a very diverse set of psychology, teaching, and professional experiences. I am involved with my church (christ fellowship) and have a passion for working with young children. I Read more love to sing and play with them, create art projects, and help them learn and develop interpersonal skills. I have four little brothers and a lot of experience babysitting, tutoring, and teaching. If you would like to know more, please don't hesitate to ask me. I have also held several leadership roles. For example, I was a board member for MPPAW (Minnesota Professionals of Psychology Applied to Work) for several years, I have owned my own business, and I am now a preschool teacher. In any position as a caregiver I plan to draw on my experience in clinical (i.e., counseling centers and universities), non-profit, and professional settings (i.e. consulting firms, faith settings, preschool). I have a wide array of experiences in volunteer, counseling, teaching, and career development settings with children, adolescents, young adults, sexual violence victims, low-income mothers, and high-functioning students, leaders, and developmentally disabled adults. I have also volunteered with children in a number of different roles and settings. However, I am eager to further develop my skills related to early childhood, babysitting, teaching, nannying, and turoring.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Clinical Psychology

Graduated Argosy University - Orange County Campus 2012

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • French

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now