Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boynton Beach, FL 33436

Meet Sylveta

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Sylveta Albert. I am 21 years old I’ve been working with kids since 2017. I took an early childhood education class for 4 years in high school. My high school had a VPK class connected to the early childhood classroom That’s how I was able to get all of my trainings, earned many certifications. Such as my CDA credentials, CPR/first aid, and more!) after high school I worked at a preschool for 3+ years. I’ve done multiple trainings. I have experienced with kids ages from newborn to grade school even middle school and high schoolers. I absolutely love what I do. I also have experienced with kids with autism verbal and non verbal, kids with disabilities, and kids that speaks a different language other than English. I am also in college earning my degree in education. Someday I would like to open up my own daycare/nanny Read more company. Here are some of my skills: • Bilingual • Time management • Certification in CPR/First Aid • Child Development Associate (CDA, ECPC) • Adaptable/flexible • Leadership • Classroom management • Organizational skills • National honors Society 2019 • Curriculum Development • Problem solving • Consistent professional presentation and pleasant demeanor Here’s what I can provide for you and your little one: Create plans for daily activities • Employ a variety of educational techniques • Tend to children’s basic needs by dressing them, changing diapers, potty training, and more. • Clean and organize play area/ house sanitize toys daily, surfaces and floors. • Track children’s progress and report to parents. • Communicate with parents regularly. • Maintain all COVID-19 safety protocols

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/22

Ratings & reviews

Sylveta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Nursing and education

Currently attending Palm Beach State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Sylveta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now