Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boynton Beach, FL 33436

Meet Maria

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I’ve always been interested in working with kids. I’ve been in the early childhood academy from 6th grade up until 12th grade. I learned to demonstrate strong planning skills, leading activities for children ages 3-5. I’d plan and teach engaging lessons and activities to children that influence them to be creative and to have fun while also learning. I taught themes, literacy as well as math to children of all ages and backgrounds! I fostered a safe and loving environment to all kids, including a child of special needs, practicing de-escalation and problem solving. Doing so, i’ve also mastered multi-tasking, as I had to sanitize and practice maintaining a clean environment. My goal is to provide children with a nurturing environment and encourage them to reach their specific age appropriate milestones! I have had my CPR certification, unfortunately I have not renewed it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now