Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Boynton Beach, FL 33426

Meet Marlene

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

If you are searching for a dedicated and loving Nanny/Personal Assistant with a verifiable track record, look no further. I was inspired to pursue my child care and parents' helping interests with your family. My diverse and intense professional background would make me a valuable addition to your family. I am very skilled in supervising and caring for children of all ages; bathing, dressing and nourishing, setting up formulas and changing diapers. Moreover, I am well versed in managing children's activities, meals and rest periods. My knowledge to teach children in personal hygiene and social development would bring a positive change to the development of your kids. Besides performing child care tasks, I also possess strong interpersonal and communication skills and enthusiastic to run errands and perform light housekeeping tasks. Furthermore, I possess first aid and CPR Certifications, a valid driver's license and a reliable vehicle. My proficiency in using Read more computers and home appliances differentiate me from the rest of candidates . Resume and references regarding my experience, knowledge, and expertise will be given upon request. As a nurturing and punctual nanny, I'd like to meet with you to discuss this position further.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/29/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Carie D.

1/12/2015

Marlene has been our nanny since our infants were born. She is amazing. I don't know what we would've ever done without her. She cooks all their meals has them on an amazing schedule and takes care of all their laundry and their rooms. She is extremely organized and the most loving and patient woman I have ever met. She takes them to their Playdate and Dr. appointments or anything else we are unable to go to. She was also able to help us on family vacations. We highly highly recommend her. I wish there was an opportunity to give her 10 stars because that's what we would rate her! If you are looking for a nanny who is compassionate, caring, loving, patient, and extremely knowledgeable regarding children, please contact Marlene. Due to a lost job we can no longer employ her but please understand our family is extremely heartbroken over the situation. Our babies call her na-na. She quickly became part of our large family. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. Carie Beetle 352-339-5476

Patricia C.

12/11/2013

To Whom it May Concern, Mrs. Marlene has been working for my family for the past 7 months helping taking care of my two children (ages 2 1/2 and 5). I highly recommend Mrs. Marlene for future employment. She is very pro-active, has a kind-hearted nature, is patient and has a nurturing personality. She goes above and beyond her role as a nanny, running errands, doing light housecleaning, cooking the occasional meal and managing other house aspects. I always feel secure in leaving my children under her care. She is very understanding when working overtime is needed or coming earlier is necessary. She is always punctual and works flexible hours, even during weekends and minor holidays. She transports my children to and from local activities. I believe Mrs. Marlene would be a great employee for you and your family. I have no doubt that she will succeed in any future endeavor and will recommend her with full confidence. Sincerely, PPSC

Andy H.

8/14/2012

Marlene has been an absolute pleasure to have watching our 6 yr old son. She goes out of her way to not only entertain him but teach him as well. Would recommend to anyone searching.

Leslee L.

4/1/2012

We loved Marlene!! We were so hesitant to hire a sitter that we didn't know, but decided to give Sitter City a try. Marlene came to our hotel room and babysat our 20 month old son every night of an entire weekend while we were attending a wedding. So if you are in the Delray area and are in need of a sitter for a night or two, I would highly recommend Marlene for the job. She was also very punctual and very attentive to our son's need. Also I especially liked the fact that she left notes of what they did while we were out, i.e. what he ate, played with, time of when he went to sleep and etc.

Bruce M.

3/6/2012

Highlights: Arrived early, immediately earned the trust of a nervous mother of a 4 month old, kept 1 infant and 4 kids occupied (and extremely happy) for 9 hours. Was highly adaptable. A tremendous pleasure to work with. Very responsive to messages, and arranged a phone interview (I was out of state when I hired her). Also, and this is a direct quote, according to my 4 year old niece (and this was repeated to me at least 5 times during the next two days), "Marlene was the best babysitter ever!" Details: I posted a job (nanny for 4 kids between 3 and 6 and one infant), at my wedding in Delray Beach. Within 12 hours, I had 10 responses, and selected Marlene and one other applicant to interview over the phone. After speaking to Marlene the next morning, I cancelled my other interview. She showed up early, and got to know the kids during the pre-wedding photo shoot when the parents (my siblings and their spouses) were around, but not always available (because of photos). I was immediately impressed with how at ease my sister in law was, allowing Marlene to watch my 4 month old nephew for the entirety of the shoot, and as far as I can tell, for the whole 9 hours of the event. The kids were all flower girls and ring bearers, and were running back and forth between the dance floor, their parents, and Marlene, as their energy waxed and waned. The long and short of which, she had to deal with up to 4 exhausted little ones, and an infant, all at the same time. Not only did she cope with this task without pulling her hair out, she kept the kids happy and entertained the whole time! She was very easy to deal with, very responsive to questions, flexible dealing with a changing assignment, resourceful (she didn't have much in the way of tools to entertain). 5 stars across the board. In the words of my niece, "best babysitter ever"!

Lorie R.

1/28/2012

Marlene helped us with our one year old daughter from November-Febuary she loved our daughter like she was her own :-) She was always on time and flexible with our crazy schedules. She included our daughter in educational activities that were enjoyable.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assistant/Realtor

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marlene's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now