JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Bradenton, FL 34207

Meet Debbie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have currently been babysitting my great niece for the past year and a half. At this time she is 16 months old and adorable, I find it nice to teach her things I used to teach in day cares, as well as teaching the young parents how best to teach her when it comes to food, using utensils, appropriate play for her age and so many other things I missed from being with young children. before that I cleaned homes for 10+ years. Before cleaning homes I worked for the Manatee County School Board for 10 years in Early Educare Center for infants up to 4 years of age of parents who were in high school . The program was known as the Manatee County TAPP Program. During this time I added to my 40 required hours of day Care standard hours required by the state to wok in Read more a day care center. I also went to Manatee Technical Institute where I gained my Child Development Associates Certificate. In 2005 I I also attended State College of Florida where I recertified my CDA degree, obtained my Child Care Assistant Managers Certification, as well as several VPK learning hours certificates. I began teaching Voluntary Pre-Kindergarten in 2003 to 2010. I originally obtained my 40+ hours of Child Care training ion 1985 at Manatee Area Vocational Technical center.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Debbie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Debbie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now