Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brandon, FL 33511

Meet Abi

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Abi and I am 19 years old. I have been babysitting since 12 years old, starting in my neighborhood. Over the years I have taken on more serious positions. One of my jobs was more along the lines of a nanny position in which I watched an 11 year old girl for a summer. I have always had a passion for working with kids and it has come natural to me. I grew up in a family with 5 children which has also added to my experience with kids. Everyone refers to me as the second mom in my house because of my enjoyment in cooking, cleaning and entertaining my little brothers! Most of job experiences have revolved around children, between my babysitting jobs and working as an aftercare counselor at a school. All of these opportunities have added to my growing enthusiasm to work with children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Abi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Undeclared

Currently attending Hillsborough Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Abi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now