JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Cape Coral, FL 33914

Meet Nicola

  • Has a car

I am a mother of 5 children who range in age from 25 to 14. I have been a stay at home mom for over 20 yrs. I homeschool and have homeschooled my children for most of those years. 3 out of 5 have gone to college graduated and now live on their own. The fourth child is off to college this fall. They are all very successful in their own ways and I could not be more proud of the adults they have become. We are very active family! My children are very involved in sports & my youngest is still involved in softball. I have been taking care of children for quite some time, from being a mom for nearly 26 years & babysitting friends and families children. Currently, I work part time in the morning at a local gym where I take care of children while their Read more parents work out. I also have worked in the nursery at my church for several years from infants all the way through middle school aged children. While I don't hold any formal certifications, I am willing to get certified. I have a lot of love to give and experience working with children. To me, they are an extension of your family & I will make sure they have proper love and care every day. Your children will always be safe and in good hands with me :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nicola doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Nicola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now