JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Cape Coral, FL 33991

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Katelyn, and I am 23 years old. I graduated from a private school in May 2013 and attended a local New Jersey college for 3 years. I recently moved to Cape Coral last fall and am looking to nanny for a family that I believe to be a great match for me. I have about 10 years of experience with children of all ages. I had taught a 3-year-old class at my church as the head teacher and worked in the infant nursery for many years. I also have a 6 year-old nephew that I cared for in NJ before I moved and did so since he was born. I have also been a nanny for multiple families for children with ages ranging from newborn-ten years old. I love arts and crafts, sports and games, but will try to incorporate educational aspects if the child’s age Read more permits it. I can also assist with any errands you may have or meal preparation. I am CPR certified as well. Thank you for your time, Katelyn Geisenhoffer Kateg13 @ iCloud .com (Please contact me at the above email address, instead of through messaging on here.)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Buisness

Attended Atlantic Cape Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now