JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Cape Coral, FL 33991

Meet Irma

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a mother of a 5 year old and 9 year old. I started babysitting when I was 17 years old. The biggest family I took care of had 4 children. There was a 3 year old, slightly autistic but beautiful little girl that stayed with me all day, there was also a 5yr old boy that was in half day prek, 7yr old girl and 9yr old boy. I got them ready for school walked them to the bus stop and picked them up at the bus stop. I made them dinner, did homework with them then we would have arts and crafts time or movie time and then they would do their little chores that mom would assign, I'd then get them ready for bed and the 2 girls and 2 boys would pick books for me to read then they would lay down at their bed Read more times. I cooked all meals for the 3 year old girl and did a lot of fun activities and learning/flash cards with her. I love children and watching them have fun and grow into their own little people. I believe in structure but also having a little fun, kids deserve to be happy. I'm willing to also do some chores and cooking to help out because I know how hectic things can get for parents that work. I will work with you on how you believe your children should be behaving and follow your exact rules that please you. I do have transportation to get to and from your house but at this time I prefer only babysitting in your home. I can make arrangements if needed.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Irma doesn't have any reviews yet.

References

Share Irma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now