Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Clearwater, FL 33756

Meet Kelly

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an active, single, 55 years young mom of two daughters, ages 24 and 27. I was employed as a nanny/housekeeper/household manager for a family in the Lake Norman area. My employer was a dear friend and widower who was making plans to remarry. With the changes that her new relationship brought to the family dynamics, my position as it existed was no longer needed and sadly I resigned. I have since accepted a live-in, senior care position and relocated to Belleair, Florida. I was born and raised in St. Pete and am over the moon about being back in the area permanently! I have extensive childcare experience with children of all ages from infants to teens in both professional and home environments. After college, I took a live-in nanny position and have been a caregiver to families for over 30 yrs while raising my two daughters.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 05/09/2015

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Andrea J.

12/5/2015

Kelly helps out with my 12 year old daughter by driving her to and from activities and watching her. Kelly is caring, dependable and trustworthy. She is wonderful to work with.

Marc L.

11/1/2011

Kelly currently watches our young daughter (4 months old), 1 - 2 days per week on an ongoing basis. We have been extremely please with Kelly and how well she interacts with our baby. We would highly recommend Kelly to anyone considering to hire her.

Jennifer S.

9/25/2011

Kelly watched my 11 month old for three hours while I did housework. Kelly arrived promptly and was very understanding when I asked her if she could come a 1/2 hour later. My daughter really enjoyed playing with her. I could hear squeals of laughter. I will definitely use Kelly again.

Katharine F.

9/25/2011

Kelly did a great job with Ford! She got him to finish his bottle and he was sleeping soundly when we got home! We will definitely use her again and it was amazing she could be here with such short notice!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Attended Guilford College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now