Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Clermont, FL 34715

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Monica. I have been substitute teaching for my county since December 2016 and I am still substitute teaching. I love my job because I love interacting with kids. I believe kids can contribute joy to one's life in a way that others can't. I am working towards becoming a full-time teacher. My childcare experience listed on this website is from my substitute teaching experience. I do not mind tutoring or helping your child with homework. I have a particular interest in science. I prefer kids to be at least be fully potty trained or older. But, I am open to other possibilities. I should be available Mondays and Wednesdays in the afternoon to night and Fridays all day. Feel free to reach out to me, if you are interested in having me babysit for you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs

Education

Organizational Management

Lake-Sumter Community College 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now