Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Cocoa, FL 32927

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Christine Coburn, I am a student at UMBC. I have experience as a camp counselor for Camp Wright. I have about 6 years experience babysitting. I enjoy being outdoors and doing arts and crafts. Feel free to contact me at (443-988-1771) Hope to hear from you soon, thanks! Camp Counselor at Camp Wright (June 2014-Aug 2014) As a camp counselor my job was to take care and watch children from 8AM to 4PM Monday through Friday. I created activities for the kids to participate in during their afternoon blocks. Activities ranged from swimming, boating, dance, and yoga. During our day at camp, I would take the kids to their morning blocks, then we would eat lunch. Next, the kids would go to the afternoon block of their choice. Each week was a different theme and on Wednesdays we would dress up according to the weeks theme.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/17

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Sociology

Currently attending University of Maryland - Baltimore County

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now