Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Pompano Beach, FL 33076

Meet Maureen

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Maureen Farino and I currently have the best job in the world, I am a mom. As well as having the privilege of being a mom I also am a career nanny with long term extensive experience with children starting from when they are newborns until teen years. I have been entrusted with the care of babies starting in the first weeks of their lives, also toddlers, and preteens. I am caring, kindhearted with an even temperament. I love the career I have chosen for myself and I do this work because I genuinely want to help children grow to be the best people they can be. Children are naturally peaceful souls who can find joy from almost anything, when they are out of sorts it is usually due to a few reasons, they are tired, need changing, hungry or over stimulated and when in tune with Read more them it can be headed off or dealt with easily. I have a calm way of helping babies find their own natural sleep patterns by singing, shushing, rocking and staying relaxed myself. One of the Mom's calls me the baby whisperer! I am a team player and pitch in wherever is needed to ensure the home runs smoothly and the children's needs are met. My widespread experience is a great comfort to parents because they feel that while I am with the children that I have the knowledge to handle any situation and also it aids them having someone who can keep them ahead of the game by knowing what is coming next and whether or not behavior is typical or not. I have respect for the way all families choose to run their home and I am open minded and non-judgmental of people's lifestyle. I was born and raised in New York and I am free to travel both domestically and internationally. I am easy-going, flexible and always upbeat. I have a great sense of humor but I take my responsibilities serious. I do not smoke and I am drama free. I am very energetic but mature and well balanced. I wish you the best of luck in your search.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Maureen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Education / Special Education

Saint Johns University


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maureen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now