Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Pompano Beach, FL 33065

Meet Melissa

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English, Russian, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Melissa and I am 30 years old. I am currently a Preschool Assistant Teacher at a private school in Broward County. This is my second year teaching. Last school I was a Kindergarten Assistant Teacher. I also have experience tutoring in English, Math, Reading, Homework and Spanish. I have been babysitting for 10+ years. My adventure in child care started when I got a job at a local day care. I worked there for approximately 5 years and eventually became the manager of the children's program. On our busiest days I would watch 10-15 kids by myself. Within those 5 years I started privately babysitting for those families. In 2013, I moved to Florida and received my first babysitting job through Care. com. It was with a wonderful family who I babysit for on and off for 4 years. I also continued babysitting through referrals. I Read more am certified in Pediatric CPR AED & First Aid. I am a nonsmoker. I have my own transportation. I am comfortable with pets; cats and dogs. I have a full background check and finger prints in the Florida DCF registry. My resume and references are available by request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Liberal Arts

Graduated Nassau Community College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now