Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Debary, FL 32713

Meet Jerusha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello There! My name is Jerusha Carter and I currently am working as a Registered Behavior Technician doing ABA therapy with autistic kids. Despite loving my job I am starting to feel like a change of pace might be necessary in my life and I have always loved watching and taking care of children. Due to my current profession, which I have been working at for almost 4 years, I have had the amazing opportunity to work with some pretty special kids between the ages of 2 and 12. Although I can work with older children, I personally prefer working with kids that are within these ages. I have experience working with a vast variety of kids on different cognitive levels. I have also provided therapy for kids with ODD(Oppositional Defiance Disorder) and Downs syndrome. I had the opportunity once to babysit a child with Spina Bifida and I am Read more confident that I would be able to again. I have taken care of very young babies and sets of twins. I am able to engage with and care for school age kids as well. Apart from all my professional experience I have been babysitting kids since I was very young. I grew up in a family with 5 siblings. I am the oldest, and I am proud of it. I was helping take care of my baby sisters and brother from the time I could walk. It would be such a pleasure to meet your family and serve you all in any way that I can. I am looking forward to meeting you. Jerusha Carter

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jerusha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jerusha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now