Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Deland, FL 32724

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there, I moved to California recently from Florida and I definitely have always been taught to share southern hospitality. I graduated with my Master's Degree in Public Health from the University of Florida and am babysitting on the side while I am seeking a full time job. I have worked with kids since I was in high school, I used to be a dance teacher for ages 2-18 for six years. I have babysat throughout college and have frequently watched over my sisters children, ages 6 months and 3 years old. I am all about positivity, having fun, and lowering stress. I consider myself to be very intelligent, empathetic, and detail oriented and look after every child as if they are my own. Sincerely, Alexis

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Public Health

Graduated University of Florida 2019

Share Alexis's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now