Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fellsmere, FL 32948

Meet Kaylyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 19 year old college student who works a part time job, I have over 11 years of experience with children aging from newborns to 12 years old. I am the oldest of 7 children , I worked at my aunts daycare helping with the kids when I was 9 years old. I also raised my younger brother from the time he was born until he was 7 when I was 12 years old .My family calls me a baby whisper because I’m so good with smaller children. I love children and animals . I can help with laundry ,cleaning , cooking or whatever is needed . I’m saving up for a car and have a reliable way to get to where you need me . I am available To start whenever you need . I am currently a preschool teacher and have experience with watching 11 children Read more at a time , while also managing to help them learn !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 04/11/2021

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 09/24/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/5/2021
  • My availability is valid through 9/23/21

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Ashley B.

7/1/2021

Ashley B.

6/30/2021

Kaylyn took care of our 2 year old and infant for 5 months before we moved out of state. We were so blessed to have found her. She was absolutely wonderful! Loving, caring, attentive, creative and extremely responsible! Our girls absolutely adored her and got so excited to see her when she showed up every morning! We wish we could bring Kaylyn with us and are so sad to have to part ways! I would recommend her over and over again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaylyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now