Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Flagler Beach, FL 32136

Meet Paige

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Paige, I grew up in PA and am now moving to Florida. I have been babysitting since I was 11 years old. I started off with my little brothers since my parents both worked 40+ hours a week and id take care of them as well as help with the house. I absolutely love being a nanny and helping out around the house to help make the parents lives little bit easier! It makes me so happy and gives me such joy to be able to help others and care for their children as if they were my own. I take passion in what i do. I am outgoing, respectful, honest and easygoing. I have taken classes at Montgomery community college as well as two college course at Souderton area high school in child development and preschool lab which was an actual daycare the school had Read more and we would plan the curriculum for the day. I worked at Pennridge school district with students who are autistic, teaching them life skills. I also work at the souderton area high school cheer camp with kids 5-12 years old and theres about 60+ of them. We teach them cheers and a dance routine that they preform at the end of the week. I babysat for many families and dog sit. I have been told by many how patient and natural I am with children and others. I have my own vehicle, a 2018 Cadillac Ats. I have a french bulldog so I am very comfortable with pets. I am a very clean and organized person and can help with any additional needs that you may have. You will find I am a huge help, and can really do anything. I can cook and can be a big help with homework too! I know I would be a great fit and a huge help around the house. I have several recommendations letters and a resume to show my years of experience.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 07/19/2021

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/21

Ratings & reviews

3.0 3.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

1

Danielle L.

8/8/2021

After an extensive interview process, where she agreed to all of our covid safety precautions (regular testing and masking only if going out unmasked) and also FaceTiming with my children, we hired Paige to Nanny for us. We were so excited, and my children asked about her daily. The Friday prior to her Monday start date she was required (and agreed) to covid PCR testing; the Delta variant is terrible in my city and have two autoimmune conditions. We reached out the entire weekend to confirm a negative result and confirm start time. After no response to several texts, a phone call, and messages on care.com she responded only 10 hours prior her start date/time to inform us that she is not going to take the job. Note: We hired her before she moved to Florida so she had over a month do turn down the job. We waited for her this ENTIRE time... foregoing several other nannies looking for work. Now, with ZERO notice, my medically needy family, is in a terrible position; a position we worked hard to avoid! My husband starts work next week, and I am too unwell, due my autoimmune conditions, to care for my children by myself. Paige knew how much we relied and depended on her to show up. Especially as we have zero other support networks locally. Now, we are scrambling trying to figure out what to do, and not sure how to pull it off without my either my health or my husbands job being put in jeopardy. We are heartbroken... as are my children. I would not suggest Paige as a dependable, reliable, or honest nanny. If you do decide to hire her make sure there is a signed Nanny contract weeks prior to employment to ensure you aren't left in the heart breaking position like we were.

Lindsay R.

9/14/2020

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Currently attending Montgomery Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now