Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Samantha and I am 22 years old and currently a junior at Florida Atlantic University. I am originally from New Jersey but moved to Florida last year. I have been babysitting for 6 years now. The first family I worked for had a 4 year old girl and 1 year old boy, I watched them occasionally on date nights about 2 or 3 times a month. I than started working for a family with a girl who was in 5th grade when I started caring for he, and I worked for them until she entered 8th grade. The last family I worked for was during my last 6 months in New Jersey, I cared for two boys in 1st grade and 3rd grade before and after school. Last year I was also an on call babysitter for a family with 2 year old twin boys. While Read more I was in high school I was a volunteer catechist at my local church for three years. I taught 3rd and 5th grade once a week during my time there. I have many pets myself and am extremely comfortable with all pets. I also love to be active with the kids and keep them as happy as possible, while of course getting any homework/chores done that need to be completed. I would be happy to supply you with my references if you would like.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Communications

Florida Atlantic University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now