Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33324

Meet Brooke Lynn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Brooke Lynn, and I'm a bubbly, free-spirited and driven young woman living part-time in the Vail Valley. Since early 2000, I've spent my summers and winters in Vail skiing, hiking, and spending time with family. I'm currently a senior at the University of Colorado - Boulder studying environmental engineering and policy. So, I'll be in the valley until early August but would be more than happy to commute on the weekends for a long-term position once classes start. I have 15+ years of experience taking care of my little sister and 10+ years looking after my nephew. I have been babysitting since high school, and also worked as a camp counselor at a sleepaway camp. Within that position, I cared for 10 nine-year-old girls for eight weeks full-time. I am childcare and CPR certified. I am mainly looking for a part-time babysitting job between my classes Read more at university. I'll be perfect for weekends, date nights, and after-school activities!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke Lynn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Environmental Engineering

Currently attending University of Colorado at Boulder

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke Lynn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now