Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33313
Responder ready badge: A light blue color badge with a red heart on the left side with the text 'Responder ready' in capital letters on the right side

This sitter is available to families participating in our partnership with front-line responders fighting against the spread of COVID-19. Learn more

Meet Roshelle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Roshelle Thompson, a 19 year old college student who is committed to providing a safe, reliable, and enjoyable experience for your little ones! I currently attend Florida State University where I study Clinical Psychology with a minor in Spanish, but I will be home in Fort Lauderdale until the end of August. I am able to cook, tutor, clean, play, or whatever else you may require me to do for your family. I am an aunt of 7 kids whom I've spent plenty of time babysitting so I believe that I possess the necessary experience (and patience) when it comes to childcare. I work especially well with infants, toddlers, preschool ages, and elementary kids. For any further inquiries, my email address is rat19c@my.fsu.edu and from there we can set up an interview, if you'd like, so that you can ensure that I'm the right fit for Read more your childcare needs! My hourly rates are negotiable!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Roshelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Roshelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now