Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304

Meet Maurita

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a very loving, positive and trustworthy person. I was born and raised in London so I speak perfect English and can teach upon request to all ages. I come from a family background of elite childcare providers including children's nurses, qualified child-minders, nursery/day care teachers and the list goes on, so I constantly have a great support system around me of qualified professionals. My family home was significantly extended and converted into a large child friendly learn and play space for day to day child minding and extra learning activities for children of all ages so my interest in taking care of children has always been 2nd nature to me and brings me so much joy. My family business has built a great reputation as one of the top trusting childcare providers in our town proving care for hundreds of families. I am now here in miami also Read more providing care for families. I am proud to say I am also a mother myself to a beautiful and very intelligent well behaved little girl. I believe the significant results of her home schooling by me, her happy energy and good behavior is a reflection of my love and extensive amount of patience I have for children. I love to help people especially children and families, so if you are looking for a well educated and trust worthy, reliable person who is experienced and has an incredible amount of patience for children, I would love to hear from you and see if my skills and flexibile availability may be of help to you. Not to mention I am very active and love to have fun times and make the child/ren comfortable whilst being cared for. I am able to encourage age appropriate play/learning, assist with extra activities as needed and prompt homework. Using imagination to engage in story times, reading books, Mickey Mouse clubhouse and singing baby shark on repeat is all my thing! :) I have the right to live and work in US, I have no criminal record and I have a full drivers license. References available upon request. I am happy to consider live in situations and I am flexible so feel free to send me a message letting me know exactly what your needs are and I will try my best to accommodate your childcare as suited to your needs as possible. Pets are ok but all pets must be fully trained or in training. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Amelia P.


Great Communication, reliable , attentive and caring. Highly recommend, will use again!

Kori G.


A wonderful person that has amazing experience with a compassionate forward approach. She was an amazing support to me, as a single mom, and to my daughter who was only 4 months when we started working together. My daughter was smiling and laughing every time she arrived and her daughter became a dear friend to mine. I wish we could have worked together for much, much longer! So grateful that she is a part of our lives!

Bella W.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2023

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Maurita's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now