Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315

Meet Katie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a Certified Yoga Teacher and Health Coach working in the Hamptons for the summer! I love kids and kids love me. I have vast experience working with children since my teens. I've been a babysitter for children in Westchester County (where I grew up), New York City (where I lived for most of my 20's) as well as Sydney, Australia (where I lived for one year). I've lived with a family as an au pair in Sydney for several months, helping with everything from playdates and bedtime rituals to food prep/cooking and household work. I've also volunteered at a women and children shelter in Thailand where I helped care for approximately one dozen Thai children (approximately 2 yrs old) in the onsite daycare/school. In more recent years I was the volunteer yoga teacher at a supplementary school for children in Nicaragua, where I spend most of my winters. I'm Read more easygoing, fun loving and open to help in a variety of ways!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kerry A.

3/31/2013

Katie has been responsible, trustworthy, fun and just a pleasure to work with. Our 8-year old loves her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Fashion Design

Attended Syracuse University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now