Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33967

Meet Alana

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been caring for children for about seven years now. I am currently going to school at FGCU for Social Work and Spanish. Which I can read, write and speak but I am not comfortable saying I’m completely fluent. I have volunteered and work at multiple places surrounding children. At my middle school, one of my many roles was serving as a Camp Counselor at sleep away camps to tutor Math, Science and Socialization. I volunteered at a daycare back home for a total of three years. I was a daycare aid who assisted teachers in fostering a positive, productive and hopeful classroom environment, helped implement daily curriculum that will spark imagination, build self-esteem and encourage children to discover new things each day. During the summers, I was an Assistant Summer Camp Counselor who helped conduct recreational programs to include individual and team activities, indoor and outdoor games and Read more special programs and taught fair play, sportsmanship. And now, I currently work at Little Saints in Fort Myers were I am a teachers assistant. On top of my childcare history, I am very well rounded and I have a past in animal care and anything creative or active. I love to cook and bake, and anything surrounding arts and crafts. I was a member of FFA and did a veterinarian program throughout high school. I love caring for children and have done it all my life so it has become such second nature to me. I am comfortable caring for a max of five toddlers at a time, max of three one year olds or a max of two for any ages under that (as that is what I do at work). I currently work and watch a lot of younger ages but I would not mind any older ages. I can help with homework, making snacks, cleaning around the house or any errands. I am really outgoing, fun and active so I wouldn’t mind going to the park or heading out somewhere fun with your little ones. I love being creative or getting messy so I wouldn’t mind painting, coloring or anything or the like. I can’t wait to met you and your kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Florida Gulf Coast University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now