Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33901

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a GREAT deal of love for children. Im currently a nanny for 2 wonderful boys ages 3 1/2 and 16mths. I have been with the family for almost 4 years. Before becoming a nanny I worked in childcare for 10 plus years. I have experience in various age groups ranging from 6wks-12yrs. Im a very moative person who loves to try new things. Im also very dedicated to my job and the children I care for. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 11/26/2014.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/1/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Angela M.

3/10/2013

Laura currently nannies for my two boys - age 15 months and 3 1/2 years old. She has been with my family since my first born was 3 months old and I went back to work. She is wonderful! Laura works hard on keeping these two rambunctious boys busy - takes them to nature center, plays outside, does art projects with them, bakes at home (they both have allergies and she goes out of her way to find recipes special for them!). I have always been at ease knowing she is watching my children. She will text me pics of them while I'm at work, has made picture books of both of them and is extremely comfortable driving with them. I trust her wholeheartedly. She has been extremely dedicated to my family and I will miss her dearly. Unfortunately we are moving away and won't be able to use her anymore. I would recommend her to anyone!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment

Education

early childhood education

Graduated Sheridan Technical Center

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now