Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Gainesville, FL 32608

Meet Shariel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Summary I am a teacher committed to providing a clean, organized, learning and fun space for children to explore and develop. I am also skilled at remaining calm under pressure while keeping the daycare setting light and playful. Work hard to identify and address behavioral and educational issues and come together with parents to help their child achieve the next level. I am patient and dedicated teacher enthusiastic about working with children of all ages! My outstanding achievement is bringing parents and children together in a school setting. Every holiday or special event I planned a party. As far as curriculum goes with the students by the time they were 3yrs old, they knew their alphabets upper and lower case, numbers 1 to 25 with recognition of 1-12. My students also learned and understood how to respect each other and share with their fellow classmates. Even some students became best Read more friends and knew what that meant. The parents appreciate how far I would push the children to become more then they appear. They became great young boys and girls. O2B Kids Assistant Teacher August 2014-May 2015 Prep art and craft with guiding writing before circle time. Change diapers, prepping cots for nap time, and have fitness and exercise outside. Prep lunch and serve as family style eating. Washing children up making sure they stay clean throughout the day. At the end of the day I would make sure the room is clean and toys are clean for the next day. There is also naptime cleaning that gets done while the children are sleeping. Two by Two Preschool Lead teacher November 2011-October 2013 Read stories to the children and taught them painting, drawing and crafts. Employed a variety of materials for children to explore and manipulate in learning activities and imaginative play. Disciplined children and recommended other measures to correct behavior. I created an infant area, toddler area and preschool area of play within the daycare. Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day. Kids R Kids Assistant Teacher March 2011- September 2011 I assisted the lead teacher in executing what was prepared on the lesson plane. Fitness and exercise with music outside. Prepared family style lunch and made sure the room was clean at the end of the day. Education BETC GED Buffalo, NY 2007 CDEA Childhood Educaton

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Shariel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shariel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now