Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Gainesville, FL 32608

Meet Morgan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

In June of 2016 I graduated as salutatorian from high school, and in August of 2016 relocated to Gainesville FL. I am currently a student the nursing program here at UF (Go Gators!). I will graduate in May of 2020 with a Bachelor's degree in nursing, and plan to pursue a degree in pediatric nursing. I also plan to return to school to obtain my Doctorate of Nursing Practice and become a Pediatric Nurse Practitioner. In the summer months I spend my time doing a mixture of three things- babysitting, lifeguarding, and teaching swim lessons. All three of these activities involve interacting with, teaching, and shaping children of all ages, which is more or less my favorite thing to do. During the school year I spend many of my weekends and some weeknights babysitting for a variety of families across the Gainesville area. I have experience with children of all Read more ages and feel comfortable with a variety of tasks including cooking, cleaning, homework help and transportation.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Morgan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Morgan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now