Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Gainesville, FL 32601

Meet Rachel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am incredibly passionate about caring for, watching, and spending time with children, as I feel they are truly our future. I have experience with watching children of all ages, and have been involved in guiding and supervising kids during activities and events (such as summer camp). A lot of my experience comes from watching my nieces & nephews, neighborhood children, or children within specific groups or organizations I have been a part of (ie. 4-H). My skills include being certified in CPR and being a certified personal trainer (I will keep your kids active in a fun & playful way instead of letting them spend all day with the TV/computer). I am also highly artistic (previously an art school student) and have taken classes specifically focused on infant & child psychology/development (I have my Bachelor of Science in psychology from UF). Cooking & baking are other passions of mine, Read more and I have no problem cooking and/or preparing meals, even highly-specific or dietary-restrictive ones, for your child or children. Thus, encouraging your kids to express themselves creatively and positively, keeping them stimulated through healthy physical activities and educational games, conversation, etc., as well as providing a safe, gentle, yet exciting atmosphere for them are my top priorities while sitting. Additionally, any specific requests or instructions you have regarding your child or children are exceptionally important to me as well, and always taken into consideration. Because I am highly ardent about seeing kids flourish, grow, and experience the world around them in a positive manner, it is absolutely imperative to me that I, as a sitter, provide the best possible care for your child(ren).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Florida 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now