JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in West Palm Beach, FL 33413

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ashley. I am a very outgoing, bubbly person. I have two younger sisters that I've been taking care of my whole life. I am the oldest of all my cousins as well. I am very comfortable around pets as well. I love being around kids and being able to interact with them. When I babysit I like to do fun things such as arts and crafts, play board games, baking etc. I also help the kids with home work if needed. I can also cook them meals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Lei W.

12/6/2017

I had specifically chosen Ashley for a sitter position to transport kids to school because of her mannerism and good spirits she reflected in our messages. However, After providing the job details and confirming Ashley for the job I was very disappointed. On the day before the job began, she confirmed that she would pick up the kids and then she inquired about pay later that afternoon. After I told her the rate, ($20 per hr) she never responded. I even asked if she would like to negotiate the rate if need be, and she never reponded. I called her three times that day and she never answered. Because it was already late that night, I was unable to locate a short notice sitter and my kids had to miss school the following day!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

English

Attended Brookdale Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now