Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32246

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Maria Sanchez and I'm 36 yrs old. I have 10 yrs experience in work field of child care. 6 yrs in nanny/babysitting/ personal asst. 5 yrs in day care centers. I have all my training in child care in Florida and state of Virginia as well. I enjoy helping families when they need a extra set of hands. I help in homework school projects/. drama. I am speak Spanish and English , I'm Latina. I'm christian base mom/ nanny.....mother a teen daughter that also falls in foot steps in child care. I live in the regency sq area, next to the mall. I do have my own transportation as well. Hi my name is Maria Sanchez, I am very interested in nanny position. I am open to your services. I have 10 yrs experience working with all children of ages, 5 yrs in child care and Read more 6 yrs as nanny/ personal asst/ caregiver. i enjoy working with children its my passion for many years. I am looking for long term, my last employer was 1 yr ago, military family, relocated to PA, I care for a little boy name Amir, i started with the family in 01/14/2013 and ended on 01/15/2014, I cared full time with the family, Amir was 7 month and i stayed with him until 19 month old. I enjoy children, i also a mother myself of a 14 yr old, my daughter and i teach at my church in the children ministry, Little kingdom warriors. I have my education in child care training as well. I was a former school teacher, I teach math and reading. I am comfortable with homework assignments, proof reading, and arts and craft. Science projects everything educational. I'm 36 yrs old , bilingual I teach Spanish to all my children. I have my own transportation and familiar with the ponte vedra area. Faster learner and adapt with all new families. I have my portfolio of my back ground educational, training ect. upon interview to hand over. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/25/2015
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/15

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

1

Arvelle S.

3/4/2021

Lina O.

10/16/2020

Maria, Care’s nothing about children all she cares about is her good name and the money factor that comes with it, she already works full time for two families and tried to juggle a third family. At last minute after signing a contract she bailed on the third family for the first one, Completely Unprofessional. She had given us no written schedule on how to tend to our son, Look after him ect, she only gave us one available day as well to nanny for our son, and as foolish we took her in, Never again. She signed a contract and broke that contract and treated our family like we were less fortunate. I would not recommend this Nanny, she is only in on the Nanny business for her own bread and butter!

Melissa W.

5/6/2020

Ms. Maria has been working for me since my daughter was 7 months old. My daughter is now 2 years old now and has a great connection with Ms. Maria. She is very hard-working, dependable, and looks for opportunities to help your child grow. If you are looking for someone who will not care for your child but put an interest in helping your child meet momentous milestones, please contact Ms. Maria. She is always willing to fit you in her schedule as long as she has time. I would definitely recommend Ms. Maria for all your babysitting and nanny needs.

Melissa W.

12/1/2018

Maria is the best babysitter ever! Maria is respectful, helpful, and great with children. Maria gave exceptional care to my infant. She feeds her, changes her, plays with her, gives her a bath, and has her sleeping by the time I come home from studying. Maria offers short-notice care needs and is always willing to accommodate your schedule. Maria is excellent with children and I would recommend her to anyone I know.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Premature Newborn

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Maria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now