Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32210

Meet Tori

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Tori! I have been around childcare my whole life and worked with children of all ages. Growing up, my mother was a preschool teacher and everyday I would help her in her class. Being able to do that taught me how much I love caring for children. Throughout my childhood I babysat for family and family friends often. In middle school, I was homeschooled so I was able to babysit as well as volunteer. I volunteered at a preschool named DLC Nurse & Learn. Every single day I volunteered there was beyond inspiring. I loved every moment of it and learned so much. My most recent opportunity was to babysit two super cute and sweet twins, a boy and a girl who were just about to turn two. I babysat them every week, for a year and a half, for an amazing Navy family until they Read more had to move before their time was up in Jacksonville.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/14

Ratings & reviews

Tori doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Tori's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now