Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32217

Meet Yolanda

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Yolanda Harris and I would love to be your babysitter! I have babysat on a regular basis and can care for your child's (children's) needs. I have experience with all age groups. I am currently an aide for a young lady with cerebral palsy. I've also worked with a young man with Autism & young teenager with special needs. I've worked in a childcare setting for the YMCA as a site director for 5 years at various Elementary schools in Clay County. I love animals (if you have any!). I have my 40 hours DCF training & CPR/first aid/Oxygen certifications as well. Feel free to email at Hope to hear from you soon! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/31/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/16/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/28/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Sarah B.


There are not enough positive adjectives to describe Yolanda. She is trustworthy, dependable and a hard worker. She started out working as a part-time aide when we needed her to work more hours was flexible and willing to work more. I would trust her with with any age child or adult with our without special needs. Yolanda is one of kind and anyone would be lucky to have her working with their family.

Sarah B.


Yolanda is a team player. She is flexible, upbeat, fun-loving and smart. She stepped in when another caregiver abruptly quit and we needed someone right away. She is positive and willing to learn about caring for someone with a disability and but treats people like family. She is responsive and always communicates right away. We can't say enough nice things about Yolanda.

Ocean City Church C.


Yolanda is an absolute gem! She is punctual, reliable, and always smiling. She notices needs and takes initiative to meet them. My favorite thing: she interacts with the children!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Computer technology - minoring :Veterinarian medicine

Currently attending St. Johns River State College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Yolanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now