Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32216

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

. At the age of 15 I was asked to walk a little boy home from school and play games with him till his mom came home. Since that day I knew nothing made me happier than helping families and being around kids. Now I’m 31 with a incredible 2 year old of my own looking to help out again. My very long career as a nanny taught me how to have extreme patience, understanding of all emotions and the wonderful dynamics of so many families. 40+ families later I’m back to searching sitting positions. I’m not just a baby sitter I look at the children I watch as family. I’m passionate about families choosing a nanny or sitter over day cares for So many reasons. I want to give you the peace of mind your baby (no matter their age) is in good hands. I’m forever happy, wildly optimistic Read more and believe our children need positivity in all situations. Life is beautiful and each should be cherished. I worked as a home organizer and maid along with being a nanny. If you’re interested in these services I’d love to talk and help make your life easier.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 10/12/2018

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/5/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Cory M.


Jessica is professional, playful, intuitive, and attentive! Hire Her! She has the skills and reliability I need.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jessica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now