JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32223

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of two great kids, a wife to a recently retired navy man and a new transplant to the Jacksonville area. I have a 10 year old boy and a 9 year old girl, who are helpful, hilarious and too smart for there own good. We moved to Mandarin about a month ago so now I am looking to for a new family to help. I raised my young children as a stay at home, homeschooling mom until a few years ago when we decided to send them to school. I then babysat a newborn full time for almost year when I then went to work in the local public school system. I have a BA in Family Life ministry and worked in full time ministry for 3 years prior to getting married. I have a lot of experience with children and babies of all ages. I Read more do take my kids to school at 8 am so I'm looking for a family who doesn't mind their child riding along for all the fun-filled errands a mom needs to make during the day. If you are looking for a responsible person to care for your child that is me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Chrisitan Education/Family Life Ministry/Bible

Graduated Kentucky Christian University 1999

References

Additional services

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now