JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32218

Meet Antoinette

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Antoinette Bannister. I am from Jacksonville, Florida. I have 6 siblings, 2 older brothers and 4 sisters (2 older and 2 younger than I am). I am the 5th child out of the 7. All of my older siblings all have kids and I am very close with them. I love being around them whenever I have the chances and I treat them as if they're my sisters and brothers, rather my nieces and nephews. My most recent nephew, which is now 3 years old, feels like he is my son. Just because I was there when he was born and I basically helped his mom raise him up to now. I am 22 years old and I attend East Carolina University. I am a junior, majoring in Family and Community Services. I am specializing in Early Intervention/ Child Development. I love working with children and getting Read more to know them and their individual personalities. I also enjoy watching children grow and learn, helping them as they grow and face new challenges in school and life in general. My parents have their own non-profit organization which is called Young Christians in Actions Youth Sports. Incorporated in their organization, they have their own AAU basketball team. They coaches girls from 5 years old up until they are seniors in high school. Because of my parent’s passion for helping others and the love they have for kids, that is where i get mine from. Anytime I get the chance to go home, I am always helping my parents around with different kids. I have been working with children since I was about 13 years old years in the position of volunteering in my church nursery, camp counselor, reading to children at my high school, and basketball coach. I have worked with all ages from newborn to 18 years old. Anytime I come in contact with kids and I build a relationship with them, I always look at them as if they are my little sisters or brothers. With that being said, I look forward to completing my degree and starting my own non-profit organization for under privileged kids. Kids are simply my favorite to be around never a dull moment.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Antoinette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Family and Community Services- Early Intervention/ Child Development

Currently attending East Carolina University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English

Share Antoinette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now