Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32244

Meet Sherena

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Sherena Williams 904~868~3451 Objective To obtain a position as a preschool teacher which allows me to utilize my skills with planning lessons, being organized and classroom management. Experience 2018 - Present Discovery Childcare Orange Park, Florida Teacher Help preschoolers develop positive relationships with each other and other people in their lives Praise students to acknowledge their achievements using appropriate words and body language Conduct all work activities in a timely and professional manner reflecting best educational practices 2017-2018 OPK South Middleburg, Florida Teacher Interact with children during circle time,centers,etc. Respect and communicate with parents about their child behavior and weekly lesson plans Complete weekly lesson planning Ensure the safety of each child in the class, or on the playground Encourage Proper eating habits and conversations 2013-2017 Early Childhood Education Student Middleburg, Florida Bronco Building Blocks Hands on with children Classroom management Lesson Planning CPR Certified Worked towards CDA Worked Read more towards 45 hours 2016 McDonalds Fleming Island, FL Cashier Communicating with customers Computing and totaling changes Handling customer complaints Kids First 2015 Orange Park, FL Volunteer Answering questions about products and services Planning and giving information and help 2 Relating information to dispatch workers Education 2013-May 2017 Middleburg High School Middleburg, FL

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Sherena doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sherena's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now