Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32211

Meet Adriana

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Adriana Hechavarria. I was born and raised in Cuba and I have been in the US 12 years. When I moved to the US I lived in Portland Oregon. We have always wanted to live in the warm weather. We finally decided Jacksonville would be our new home. I love children and have worked for two different families as their nanny. I have also done a lot of babysitting. I absolutely love being with and caring for children. I am bilingual speaking Spanish and English. I enjoy teaching, exercising, art, and reading. I love to be outdoors, whether hiking, biking, playing soccer, running, or just going for walks. I also really enjoy doing craft activities, baking, and playing board games. I am a very diligent, reliable hard worker. I believe kids come first. Safety is number one. (I am CPR and First Aid certified.) I honor what Read more is ever requested of me to do, and respect and keep aware of who my boss is. I have a lot of experience working with newborns, toddlers and older kids (my family, friends and jobs as babysitter). I have a current background check, it will be expiring in May next year. I would like to start very soon. I am Non-smoking person and alcohol free, Comfortable with pets Experienced with Age Groups: Newborn (up to 12 months) Elementary school age (7-11 years) Toddlers (1-3 years) Early School Age (4-6 years I'm very clean and hygiene conscious. I am passionate about the children I care for. I'm a very proud mommy of two adorable girls age are 7 and 4 My mother lives with us so that I can work and be very reliable I have been married for 10 years. I excited at the opportunity to work as a nanny again and thank you for considering me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Adriana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math

Share Adriana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now