Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32257

Meet Pressila

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

" Time spent playing with children is never wasted." ~~~ Dawn Lantero Hello, my name is Pressila and am married and have two kids of my own. I know and understand all about working full time while raising children. I know that it can be overwhelming and I am here to offer you help. My children are in their teenage years and require less of my time. Working with children is one of my passion. I have provided child care for twins in the past. During my children’s elementary years, I was a classroom volunteer at their school. Also, I was a volunteer teacher’s assistant at a local church. I’ve provided transportation to and from school for a child during his elementary years. Occasionally, I provide child care for my 5-year old niece. I love and enjoy keeping her! As you can see, I miss my own kids being this Read more young. LOL! Time sure flies. So, hug your kids tight! I speak fluent English and Tagalog (Philippines). I have a reliable SUV and with clean driving record. I am: Patient, Honest, Reliable, Organized, Prompt, Easy going, Trustworthy, Have a Sense of Humor, Caring/Nurturing Personality, Positive Attitude, Fun-loving, Engaging and love outdoor adventures. I am a non-smoker and a proud dog mom! To ease your mind, feel free to run a full background check on me. In addition, I can provide you job references. Feel free to contact if any questions. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired on 01/07/2020

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired on 01/07/2020

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Angela K.

5/22/2021

Pressila is beyond the best babysitter anyone could ever ask for! My 3 year old has always had separation anxiety from me his mommy and never wants to go around new people. He went straight to Pressila! She was amazing with him. She early and a great communicator. I will be using her again for sure! My son said her wants her to watch him again. That in itself says 1000 words. He even gave her a hug before we even left the house. If you need a sitter choose her! You will not be disappointed!

Ann G.

8/1/2020

Great sitter for my 12 year old, keeping her active after school and helping out in countless ways. Pressila is high energy, friendly, helpful, has a great sense of humor, and very reliable.

Maiko S.

2/4/2019

Hiring Pressila to drive my daughter to and from schools was a great decision. She arrived early, text when she was on her way. When my daughter was running behind, she had already prepared notes to excuse her tardy. I am very impressed by her kindness and attention to detail. I would highly recommend her and will be using her again in the near future.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Florida State College at Jacksonville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Pressila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now