Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32218

Meet Christina

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Physical Therapist
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 31 year old mother of two awesome yet very active boys. My sons take part in baseball, any extra curricular activity to make their hearts happy. I spent many years in the restaurant industry while going to school for medical. However I found my happiness in being a companion caregiver from elderly to babies. I have taking part in taking care of elderly so they could remain home and keep their independence until they were taking home. I lost my recent friend 7/1/19 🙏 I find joy in children they seem to uplift my spirits and keep me focused. I have a big caring heart, and dealing with elderly you become attached. Unfortunately they are eventually taking home, and it hurts. So I have decided that since I love children and have always been everyone’s go to for their children. That I would take a leap and Read more look into caring for someone’s Blessing. I am a overly protective mother I mean after all they are our sole purpose in this world today, as I understand it may not always be easy to trust someone with your heart. I can provide many references, and I also even invite you to come into my world completely to see and identify the person, woman, and mother I am. I would love the opportunity to speak with you all. I am certified Medical Assistant and Therapy Coordinator in a Physicians office, and was caring for my friend a few overnights a week. Most refer to them as patients as I do not like that because you become a part of each other’s life so the bond is much more to me. I am trying to find someone who I adore and they adore me verses being in a office that’s not where my heart is. Sorry for the long message I could go on for days, but I hope to hear from you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Medical Assistant

Graduated Florida State College at Jacksonville 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now