Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32258

Meet Madyson

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have loved kids as long as I can remember, I have always had a heart to care and love them. I can connect with kids easily and they can see me as someone they can trust and be comfortable with. I grew up with younger cousins and as the oldest I always took care of them. When I was 13 I started to babysit for several families, once I was serious about babysitting I took a class and was licensed to babysit. Since I was 13 I have taken care of many children, from newborns to 12-year-olds, and from only watching 1 child to 5 children hours at a time. I am willing to do any side work if needed, cleaning, crafts, going to the park, dinner etc. Even though I am young I have a huge heart for taking care of children, I know that leaving your children Read more under the supervision of someone else can be nerve racking but I can assure you that I will put your kids above all else.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madyson doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Madyson's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now