Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32210

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of several cousins, and thus started my childcare journey at a young age. I have always been good with kids and have enjoyed caring for and interacting with children of all ages. My dad is a retired high school teacher, my mom is a nanny, and my grams worked for a daycare center. I am now an elementary teacher and have taught K-5th grades mostly. This year, I am trying my hand at high school! During my many years of college ( I have two master's degrees, so it was MANY years ;0 ), I worked mostly as a nanny for several families. I am still in contact with a couple, and I can provide references. I have experience providing tutoring and homework help, as well. One of my degrees is in Reading, and I have a passion for teaching kids to be better readers. I Read more recently passed the certification exam to add middle school Math to my certifications. I have taken first aid, cpr, aed classes many times, most recently in August of 2019. I am a non-smoker, safe driver, and am kid-oriented. I believe learning should be fun and that childcare works best when kids are engaged and entertained. I like to read with children, swim, do crafts, go for walks, bake, listen to music, color, paint, bike ride, etc. During a typical summer, my daughter and I frequent the zoo, Adventure Landing, the beach, skating rinks, the MOSH, pick your own berry farms, and Universal Orlando. We like to be busy and active. When we stay home, we swim in our pool, do puzzles, read, learn spanish on Duolingo, do crafts, take online art classes, do yoga, watch GoNoodle, etc. I am only looking for occasional childcare gigs or weekly tutoring at this time. I am able to provide care and tutoring in my home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/22/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 06/22/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.


  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Graduated University of North Florida 2012

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now