Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32223

Meet Paige

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I’m Paige! I’m a full time college student, personal assistant (part time) in St. Augustine! I grew up in a military family and love to travel! In December of 2021 I graduated high school early and decided to make a cross-country move from Kansas to Florida. While in Kansas, I regularly babysat a friend’s child (2) along with a coworker’s (6). I have experience with ages 2 through 16! I also have experience with babysitting on base and with large families! I was raised with a large variety of pets, so I am very knowledgeable of furry (or feathery) friends. My availability is completely open. I’m very flexible with times as well as dates! I am currently located in St. Augustine but have no problem with making a drive!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/5/23

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Melanie S.

1/10/2023

Paige has been wonderful to work with. She always arrives on time, communicates promptly, and is caring and gentle with our little girl. 10/10 recommend her as a sitter.

Bethany F.

11/21/2022

Bethany F.

9/17/2022

We found Paige here on Sitter City. We have used her for a date night, and also for school drop off when I had to work early and my husband was traveling. She is punctual, beloved by my children, attentive to detail, incredibly patient and flexible, and has an overall sweet, cheerful, and humble attitude. We will continue using her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

Education

Fashion Merchandising

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now