Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32277

Meet Tessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi families! My name is Tessa, I am a full time kindergarten teacher who is looking for either temporary part time positions or something long term. A little about me: I have been teaching for 3 years, this is my second year teaching kindergarten and I love it. I graduated with my BS in elementary education, so I have been working towards this my whole life. Throughout my educational career (both paid and interning) I have worked with all kinds of different age groups and abilities so there is not much I am unfamiliar with. My child care career has been similarly diverse, from babysitting at conventions and helping to watch 30 plus children, to watching children with special needs, I have done it all. I have my own car, don't smoke, and am comfortable with pets. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 06/13/2022

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 12/04/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 12/04/2022

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported



  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/14

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars











Charmaine F.


I have scheduled with Tessa twice for service and each time she has cancelled the day of and has left me scrambling for help. The first time I decided to give a second chance because we all have emergencies that happen but the same thing occurred again. If I were you I'd try to find someone who is reliable because Tessa is the opposite of that.

Stacy B.


Thomas D.


Jessica M.


My son had so much fun with her. I think she wore him out so well he went to bed early! Very friendly and professional felt lucky to find her. Definitely keeping her on my short call list! Thanks again!

Jeanette S.


My only downside is that I did not find Tessa sooner. I needed a sitter for this weekend (4am on a Sunday!) and Tessa made time to meet with me the day before. I was impressed she asked me questions about my daughter I didn't think of. I can tell she is a professional at this and the fact that she had CPR training is a big positive. My baby girl was happy and safe when I came home Sunday morning. I would use her again and recommend her to everyone I know.

Amy B.


Tessa did a great job with my girls - they seemed to like her a lot. They colored and played tea party. My youngest fell and got a bump but that was the first thing Tessa told me about when I got home and it made me feel very confident that she told me right away rather than blowing it off or not telling me at all. I appreciated her honesty (and assured it wasn't her first and wouldn't be her last bump on the head). She gave me a full report when I got home - what the kids ate, what all they did, even potty reports! Great job Tessa - thank you!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Elementary Education

Florida State College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Tessa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now